July 2, 2011

  • WHO ARE THESE GUYS?

    Every day, just before the sun sets, they start to gather on the Eastern Shore .......

    ritual 4 

    ritual 3
     The favored ones get the best viewing spots

    ritual 1
     Braving busy afternoon traffic, it seems they are drawn here by a force neither they, nor we, can comprehend.

    ritual 2 

    ritual 5
     They stand in rapt wonder as the sun slides down behind the trees on the opposite shore.

    ritual 6
     The youngsters, knowing no fear, try to get as close as possible to the waning warmth.

    ritual 1 
    The crowd thins in the darkening gloam. Where do they go? Why do they come? What gives?

     

Comments (13)

  • They do rather look like a gathering crowd. :)

  • I love this -- it's all in the perspective !

  • I too have seen these wiley little creatures in the woods and have always wondered what their up to. I also find their constant singing an annoyance,Their music reminds me of smurf songs and I wonder if they are related.

  • @gvnuphope - I told you before, bud. You have tinnitus, go see a doctor!

  • Cute..not silly!

  • After looking up tinnitus on Google I realize you are just jealous because your not hearing voices in your head too.

    Ron

  • What we have here, (at least in the left half of the photos, damn) is young garden gnomes, busy acquiring the patience to sit with wooden smiles each morning. While you, with enviable mobility get to romp with doggies and play softball in a dress.
    Still, it beats Easter Island, which it resembles in miniature.

  • @jsolberg - My right side is my best side, so you really need to fix your resolution problem.

  • What a creative blog, I love it!

  • @MelFamy - I resolved to come back with an enhanced resolution , 1024 X 768. 'Captured' one photo to desktop and compared it to the view I see here, in nice generic Firefox. I still see the same left 62% of the photo...
    And it doesn't happen on every site, just yours and maybe a few others. Still, it includes 1/5th of your best side. I'll keep working on it, but now I need to go back to 600X800 quick before I go blind, ha..
    And do get out your gargoyle-carving tools.

  • @jsolberg - I wonder if, instead of my self-styled page, I used a theme, if that would make my pics visible to you

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment